abijam

No Pink Cloud

In Uncategorized on September 2, 2016 at 4:50 pm

Last time I properly gave up drinking, I felt a radiant positivity about it.

I felt a sense of achievement about staying in on the weekend and waking up fresh.

This time, I don’t have that.

This time it feels like work. I am reminding myself constantly why I dont drink. I am re-reading old posts and focussing on the last time I drank allot.

I have been to an AA meeting and I am nearly three weeks sober.

I am going to have to get through my dad’s 50th party sober whilst everyone gets very drunk this weekend.

I rang a lady I met from AA last night for a chat to tell her this and she reminded me that nothing good comes from getting drunk.

I am bored, lonely and craving excitement. I don’t know how to achieve this at the moment.

I want the newly sober pink cloud feeling back. I want to feel healthy and positive and strong.

Perhaps its a good thing that I dont have the pink cloud though. Maybe if I struggle through, there will be no dip the other side.

I hope this gets easier.

For now, I just have to carry myself, sludge on and use all resources available to keep myself sober.

  1. Good luck! I don’t remember how long you had the last time you quit but I hear you on getting thru the first birthdays, weddings, etc sober. What’s your plan?

    • Thanks 🙂 I went 10 and a bit months without alcohol last time I properly gave sobriety ago! Back to an AA Meeting tonight. I am hoping if I make AA a part of my routine this time, it will help me through the tempting times where I feel like giving in.

Leave a Reply

